Bonn Agreement

Bonn Agreement

The Bonn Agreement is a European Union environment agreement.

After several oil spills in 1969, the coastal nations of the North Sea formed the Bonn Agreement to ensure mutual cooperation to avoid and combat environmental pollution.

The agreement was revised in 1983 to include the European Union and again in 2001 to allow Ireland to join.

To access the Bonn Agreement, Click Hear


  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • EU
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • Spain